If you wish to remove the tag entirely then you can go into the Settings icon - select the Global Settings tab and here you will see your global tags listed inside the text box. 



 Delete the tag which you have just removed from your contacts so that you no longer have tags that are no longer relevant inside this box. 

  


Click on Update Settings to save.