If you delete the email campaign the email that was scheduled to go out will not be sent.
Please note: that once an email campaign has been deleted this is then removed completely so please use the delete button with caution.
Check what email campaigns you have scheduled once you have deleted the email campaign and you will see it has been removed from the scheduled queued list:
You can click on ‘Queued number’ (you need to click on the number and not the word Queued and it will popup a list of queue messages - see below}
If you do not wish to delete the email campaign but simply remove the scheduled send please contact our Support Helpdesk.