Read-only access is popular for users within the organisation who do not need to edit within the icomplete account and only need to view certain information: i.e.
How to set up
We can set up a Read-Only user for you - just let us know the details of the user and their email address and what you wish them to be able to see by sending an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
By applying a 'Read-Only' rule for a user this will disable any such edit features inside the CRM system so for example they would be unable to:
Edit a contact
Tag a contact
The example below shows a read-only view of a contact's record:
We can also hide certain sections inside a read-only user account, for example, we can hide the Phone, e-Marketing and Accounts sections of icomplete.com CRM as shown in the example below:
Please be aware that a Read-Only user will still have access to the Settings icon - where they can only view their own profile settings as well as the Help and Logoff icons which are along the top of the menu bar.